1	Minutes of the		
2	BOUNTIFUL CITY COUNCIL		
3	December 21, $2021 - 5:00$ p.m.		
4			
5	Present:	Mayor pro tem	Millie Segura Bahr
6		Councilmembers	Kate Bradshaw, Richard Higginson, Chris R. Simonsen
7		City Manager	Gary Hill
8 9		City Recorder	Shawna Andrus
10	Excused:	Mayor Randy Lewis C	ouncilwoman Kendalyn Harris
11	Excused: Mayor Randy Lewis, Councilwoman Kendalyn Harris		
12			
13	Official notice of the City Council Meeting was given by posting an Agenda at City Hall and on		
14	the Bountiful City Website and the Utah Public Notice Website and by providing copies to the		
15	following newspapers of general circulation: Davis County Journal and Standard Examiner.		
16			
17	Regular Session $-5:00$ p.m.		
18	<u>City Council Chambers</u>		
19			
20	Mayor pro tem Bahr called the meeting to order at 5:00 p.m. and welcomed those in		
21	attendance.		
22 23	CONCIDED ADDROVAL OF DECOLUTION 2021 25 WHICH ESTADI ISHES		
23 24	CONSIDER APPROVAL OF RESOLUTION 2021-25 WHICH ESTABLISHES BOUNDARIES FOR VOTER PARTICIPATION AREAS IN THE CITY OF BOUNTIFUL		
25	PER UTAH STATE CODE §20A-7-401.3 – Mr. Gary Hill		
26	Mr. Hill explained that legislation in 2019 requires cities to create Voter Participation Areas		
27	(VPAs) to ensure a better cross section of registered voters when gathering signatures for referenda		
28	and initiatives. UCA 20-7401.3 requires Bountiful City to be divided into four VPAs with an		
29	approximate equal number of registered voters in each area. After some discussion, Councilwoman		
30	Bradshaw made a motion to approve the boundaries for the VPAs in Bountiful and Councilman		
31	Higginson seconded the motion. The motion passed with Councilmembers Bahr, Bradshaw,		
32	Higginson and Simonsen voting "aye".		
33	ADIOUDA	AT.	
34 35	ADJOURN Council women Bradshaw made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Council man Higginson		
36	Councilwoman Bradshaw made a motion to adjourn the meeting and Councilman Higginson seconded the motion. The motion passed with Councilmembers Bahr, Bradshaw, Higginson and		
37	Simonsen voting "aye".		
38		oung aje.	
39	The regular session was adjourned at 5:05 p.m.		
			Millie Segura Bahr, Mayor Pro tem
			Manue Seguin Ishii, Maror Pro tem

Page 1 of 1