Minutes of the

Public Safety & Finance Committee Budget Review Meeting

Bountiful City Hall (Planning Conference Room), 790 S 100 E, Bountiful, Utah April 24, 2013, 4:08 p.m.

Present:

Mayor:	Joe L. Johnson (left at 5:45 p.m.)
Committee Members:	Richard Higginson, Beth Holbrook, Fred Moss and Thomas
	Tolman
City Manager:	Gary Hill
Admin Services Director:	Galen Rasmussen
Department Personnel:	Alan West, Kim Coleman, Ralph Hill, Russell Mahan, Mark McRae,
	Aric Jensen, Paul Rowland, Lloyd Cheney

Official Notice of this meeting had been given by posting a written notice of same and an agenda at the City Hall and providing copies to the following newspapers of general circulation: Davis County Clipper, Standard Examiner, and on the Utah Public Notice Website.

Chairman Richard Higginson called the meeting to order at 4:08 p.m., and welcomed those in attendance. Mayor Joe Johnson was asked to give a brief thought.

PRESENTATION OF BUDGET

The individuals listed below presented the detailed budget for the departments indicated and responded to questions from the committee:

- 1. Aric Jensen Planning
- 2. Galen Rasmussen, Alan West, Kim Coleman and Mark McRae Administrative Services (Information Systems, Administrative and Treasury)
- 3. Ralph Hill Debt Service Fund and Municipal Building Authority Fund
- 4. Kim Coleman Elections expense (part of the Legislative budget)
- 5. Russell Mahan Legal, Workers Compensation and Liability
- 6. Paul Rowland Engineering

Committee member Fred Moss made a motion to accept the tentative budgets of the departments noted above, as presented, and Committee member Thomas Tolman seconded the motion. Voting was unanimous with Committee members Johnson, Higginson, Holbrook, Moss and Tolman voting "aye". Due to scheduling needs, committee members and City Manager, Gary Hill, recommended deferral of the budget reviews for the Legislative, Executive, Fire and RAP tax budgets to May 2 along with a change in the Water Department budget review from April 30 at 4:00 p.m. to May 2 at 2:00 p.m. in the Planning Conference Room at City Hall.

The deferral of budget reviews and schedule changes outlined above and adjournment of the current meeting was made at 6:00 p.m. on a motion by Committee member Thomas Tolman which was seconded by Committee member Fred Moss. Voting was unanimous with Committee members Higginson, Holbrook, Moss and Tolman voting "aye".